•    Irmo High School Counseling Department

                                                                                                          Phone:803-476-3005

                                                                               Fax : 803-476-3022

     

    You can follow us on social media! 
    FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/irmohighcounseling/
    Twitter: @Irmo_Counseling
    Instagram: @irmohighcounseling

     

    Course Request Changes for 2022-2023 School Year


    Any student who desires a change to their course request for the 2022-2023 academic school year will need to submit a course request change form to IHS School Counseling by June 15, 2022.Per the District 5 course catalog, no schedule changes will be accepted after June 15, 2022 except for the following circumstances:

    • When credit has been earned during summer school.
    • A prerequisite course is failed
    • There is a computer error


    The Course Request Change form can be accessed here. Students  must use their  LexRich5 student email to complete this form for identification purposes.

     

     

      

     

               

    School Counselors 

    Dorothya Nero, Director

    A-B

    476-3034

    dnero@lexrich5.org

    Cherise Jacobs C-Gr 476-3042

    cjacobs@lexrich5.org

    Cherisha Floyd Gu-L 476-3033

    cfloyd@lexrich5.org

    Britta Adams M-Sa 476-3036

     bmadams@lexrich5.org

    Ruschell Pearson Sc-Z 476-3035

    rpearson@lexrich5.org

     

     School Counseling Support Staff

     

    Jennifer Gallagher School Counseling Assistant 476-3005

    jgallagher@lexrich5.org

     

    Michelle McCoy Records Clerk/Registrar 476-3047

    mmccoy@lexrich5.org

    LaTarsa Williams Social Worker 476-3097

     lwilliams@lexrich5.org

    Sena Couch

    Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

     

    School Psychologist 476-3115

    scouch@lexrich5.org

     

    Jennifer Williams

    Monday, Wednsday

    School Psychologist   476-3115  jmwillia@lexrich5.org
    Brittany Chennis

    Mental Health Counselor

     

    476-3098

    Brittany.Chennis@scdmh.org

    Jennifer Etheredge

    Career Specialist

     476-3057

     jetheredge@lexrich5.org

     

     The School Counseling Office is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. during the school year. School Counselors see parents and new student registration by appointment. Please call the School Counseling Office Assistant to make an appointment as needed.

     

    School Counseling Events At A Glance 

     School Counseling events at a glance is updated weekly and reflects activities, deadlines and events hosted by the school counseling department. Please contact a member of the school counseling team if you have questions. Events can be accessed by clicking here