SIC Meeting Dates
  • School Improvement Council 2023-2024

    Elected Parents: 6

    Laura McKinney, 1st term, 2nd year (23-24), Chair 

    Nathan Childs, 1st term, 1st year (23-24), Vice Chair 

    Molly Palmer Lowder, 1st term, 2nd year (23-24), Secretary

    Edie Gore, 1st term, 2nd year (23-24)   

    Mary Higginbotham, 1st term, 1st year (23-24) 

    Elizabeth Mathis, 1st term, 1st year (23-24)


    Elected Teachers: 3

    Grace Abbott, 2023-2024 TOY

    Sara Kimberlin, 2022-2023 TOY

    Rob Schiferl 

    Bob Taylor


    Elected Student Reps: 6

    Graham Thompson- Student Body President 

    Brogdon Ambrose- Senior Class President 

    Daniela Mejia- Senior SIC 

    Balin Smith- Junior SIC 

    Kate Harris- Sophomore SIC 

    Caroline Mohon- Freshman SIC


    Other Student Participants

    Aksel Soggard- Junior President 

    Sanders Brown- Sophomore President 

    Beckham Diimmler- Freshman President

    Appointed Members: 7

    Nicholle Burroughs

    Jondy Lovelace

    Terry Macaluso

    Lillian Mood 

    Tim Slice 

    John Stickney

    Chris Watson

    Ex Officio Members:

    Edward Davis, Principal

    Melissa Magee, Assistant Principal of Instruction 

    Katie Manning, Assistant Principal 

    Courtney Woodham, Assistant Principal 

    Bill Robinson, Assistant Principal 

    Ronnie Wessinger, Athletic Director 

    Tess Pratt, TOY 2019-2020

    Lisa Maylath, ALA 

    Dawn Weathersbee, Teacher Sponsor

    Amy Polk, ALA Booster Club Co-President

    Kristin Wetmore, ALA Booster Club Co-President

    Barbara Cameron Nix, Band Booster Club President

    Peggy Aun, Corus Booster Club President 

    James Burns, Eagle Club Booster Club President 

    Dawn Froeschner, NJROTC Booster Club President 

    Anna Baughman, Orchestra Booster Club President 

    Erika Hardee, Dance Booster Club President 

    PTSO, Tracey Werts and Jennifer Valek

SIC Meeting Information

    Student SIC members are to park in their normally assigned parking spot.
    There are limited visitor spots as you come into the main building and they are located to the left of the main building and there will be a sign stating Visitor.  Please do not park in numbered spots.  These are assigned to Faculty and Staff.  If the visitor spots are filled, as you come into the main entrance, make a right, go up the hill and park in the spots closest to Columbia Ave.