Dr. Jina Moore
  • Dr. Jina Blount is an Assistant Principal for Instruction at Spring Hill High School. Prior to joining Spring Hill High School, Dr. Blount served as an Assistant Principal at Dutch Fork High School and Assistant Principal for Instruction at Irmo Middle School.  Before coming to Lexington-Richland District 5, she served as the White Knoll High School English Department Chair, 2000-2001. Dr. Blount also taught English at Lexington High School, 1994 - 2000. 

    Outside of Spring Hill High School, she enjoys spending time with her two children, Jess and Rees.

Mr. Brandon Doty
  • Mr. Brandon Doty is an Assistant Principal at Spring Hill High School.  He was Spring Hill’s inaugural Teacher of the Year in 2014-2015 and served as the Dean of the Exercise Science Academy for two years. Last year, he expanded his administrative experience by serving as AAP at Dutch Fork High School.  Mr. Doty has taught middle and high school science for 16 years, including 9 years in District Five.  He received a B.S. in Cardiopulmonary Science from the University of Central Florida and a M.Ed. in Educational Administration from USC.

    Mr. Doty’s hobbies include playing anything competitive, cooking, going to Disney and spending time with his daughter, Leah and his sons Matthew and Caleb.

Mrs. Brea Amick
  • Mrs. Brea Amick is an Assistant Principal at Spring Hill High School.  She has a BA in Political Science, and MAT in Secondary Education Social Studies, and an MA in Educational Administration from the University of South Carolina.  She is certified in Gifted and Talented Education as well as in Advanced Placement United States History, Psychology, and Macroeconomics, having taught a variety of classes including World History, US History, Psychology, AP Psychology, Sports Psychology, American Government, and Economics.  Additionally, she has also served as an adjunct faculty member at Newberry College where she taught Social Studies methods to future educators and mentored pre-service teachers. Mrs. Amick has also served at the District and State levels on the American Government Textbook review committee.  She currently serves as the Secretary for the South Carolina Social Studies Council.  In 2014, she was named the Tom Buckland's South Carolina Social Studies Teacher of the Year.