Skip To Main Content

Human Resources

 

Career Opportunities

 

The Human Resources staff is deeply committed to recruit, select, employ and retain highly-qualified personnel.  We strive to develop the quality of human relationships necessary to obtain maximum staff performance and a high level of job satisfaction.

Equal Employment Opportunity Statement and Policy of Non-discrimination on the Basis of Disability

"School District Five of Lexington and Richland Counties does not discriminate on the basis of age, race, creed, color, disability, spousal affiliation, sex, national origin, sexual orientation, religion, pregnancy, service to the armed forces, or status with regard to admission to, treatment in, or employment in its programs and activities as required by Title II of ADA, Title VI, Title IX and Section 504, or any other protected characteristic, as may be required by law.  Non-discrimination inquiries regarding students should be addressed to the Director of Special Services/504 & ADA Student Coordinator.  Non-discrimination inquiries regarding employees and adults should be directed to the Chief Human Resources Officer/ Title IX & 504/ADA Employee Coordinator. Either can be contacted at 1020 Dutch Fork Road, Irmo, South Carolina 29063, (803) 476-8000."

 
Dr. Tamara Turner
Chief Human Resources Officer
tturner@lexrich5.org
803-476-8034
 
 
 
 
 
Carolyn Ash
Administrative Assistant
to Dr. Tamara Turner
cash@lexrich5.org
803-476-8034
 
 
 
 
Susan Noller
Coordinator of Support Staff
803-476-8150
snoller@lexrich5.org
Contact for: Support Employment

 

 
 
 
Courtnie Smith
Secretary III to Dr. Reggie Wicker
803-476-8198
cgsmith@lexrich5.org
Contact for: Name/Address Changes, Certificate Updates and New Hiring Onboarding

 

 
Sue Ouzts
Secretary I
803-476-8137
souzts@lexrich5.org
Contact for: Verifications of Employment and Experience and Loan Forgiveness Forms
 
Dr. Reggie WickerDr. Reggie Wicker
Director of Human Resources
rwicker2@lexrich5.org
803-476-8197

 

 
 
 
 
Melanie Cohen
Coordinator of Professional Staff
mhcohen@lexrich5.org
803-476-8199
Contact for: Certified Employment
 
 
 
 

 

Jovonne McDaniel
Support Employment Specialist
803 476-8168
jmcdaniel@lexrich5.org
Contact for: Support Employment

 

 
 
 
Claire Thompson, District After School Programs Manager Claire Thompson
District After School Programs Manager
803-476-4427
cthompson@lexrich5.org

Substitute Employment

School District Five of Lexington and Richland Counties has partnered with Education Solutions Services (ESS) Southeast, LLC to manage our substitute program.  A leader in K-12 staffing, ESS is now responsible for the hiring, training, and placement of all (daily and long-term) substitutes teachers, custodians, food service workers, and instructional assistants.

Prospective substitutes seeking employment are asked to visit www.ess.jobs and enter "Lexington Richland District 5" in the location bar to submit an application and review position responsibilities and qualifications.  

ESS Contacts:  
Victoria Dickerson, Application Specialist, 803-415-5310, vdickerson@ess.com
Kristen Fortenberry, District Manager, 803-216-4143, KFortenberry@ess.com   
District Liaisons:  Carolyn Ash - cash@lexrich5.org

 

Verification of Employment
Please contact: 
Sue Ouzts
803-476-8137
souzts@lexrich5.org
 

All VOE's must have a signed release. Please fax the release form to 803-476-8196 and allow 24-48 business hours for turnaround time. All release forms must be less than one month old.