•    Irmo High School Counseling Department

                                                                                                          Phone:803-476-3005

                                                                               Fax : 803-476-3022

     

    You can follow us on social media! 
    FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/irmohighcounseling/
    Twitter: @Irmo_Counseling
    Instagram: @irmohighcounseling

     

        Irmo High School Profile

     

    The IHS Schedule Change/Inquiry form is avaliable here . Changes after June 15 will be allowed for the reasons listed on page 2 of the District 5 Course Catalog. Your counselor will be in contact with you if a change is possible. Please continue to follow your schedule until notified. We thank you for your patience as we continue to work through the scheduling process. The deadline for semester one course changes is September 14, 2020. The deadline for year long course changes is September 21, 2020. Requests for a change in student learning tracks should be submitted using the  District Five Hardship Re-Entry Process.

     

     

     

     

     

               

    School Counselors 

    Dorothya Nero, Director

    A-B

    476-3034

    dnero@lexrich5.org

    Cherise Jacobs C-Gr 476-3042

    cjacobs@lexrich5.org

    Cherisha Floyd Gu-L 476-3033

    cfloyd@lexrich5.org

    Hannah Boyles M-Sa 476-3036

    hboyles@lexrich5.org

    Ruschell Pearson Sc-Z 476-3035

    rpearson@lexrich5.org

     

     School Counseling Support Staff

     

    Jennifer Gallagher School Counseling Assistant 476-3005

    jgallagher@lexrich5.org

     

    Judy Peck Registrar 476-3232

    jpeck@lexrich5.org

    Michelle McCoy Records Clerk 476-3047

    mmccoy@lexrich5.org

    Donna Carroll Social Worker 476-3097

    dcarroll@lexrich5.org

    Sena Couch School Psychologist 476-3115

    scouch@lexrich5.org

    Jo Anna Hammond

    Mental Health Counselor

     

    476-3098

    jhammon@lexrich5.org

    Nazarene Rice

    Career Specialist

     476-3057

    nrice@lexrich5.org

     

     The School Counseling Office is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. during the school year. School Counselors see parents and new student registration by appointment. Please call the School Counseling Office Assistant to make an appointment as needed.

     

    School Counseling Events At A Glance 

     School Counseling events at a glance is updated weekly and reflects activities, deadlines and events hosted by the school counseling department. Please contact a member of the school counseling team if you have questions. Events can be accessed by clicking here