School Counseling

  • The school counseling program at Chapin High School focuses on the student. We see each student as an individual with unique needs. The program is designed to address the needs of all students by helping them acquire competency in career planning, interpersonal growth, and educational development. The goal is to enable each student to become a responsible, self-sufficient, productive, contributing member of the community. 

     

    Students are assigned counselors by the last name. Please see below.

  •  

    School Counselor: Kim Gilbert

    Email: kagilber@lexrich5.org   Caseload: A - Davis   Phone: 803-575-5431

    School Counselor: Mindi Crisler

    Email: mcrisler@lexrich5.org   Caseload: Daw - H   Phone: 803-575-5433

    School Counselor: Allison Deaton

    Email: adeaton@lexrich5.org    Caseload: I - Ni   Phone: 803-575-5455

    Director of School Counseling: Kim Blanton

    Email: kblanton@lexrich5.org    Caseload: No-Ri   Phone: 803-575-5432

    School Counselor: Kary Dufault

    Email: kdufault@lexrich5.org Caseload: Ro - Z  Phone: 803-575-5426

     

    Career Specialist: Julie Hutt

    Email: jhutt@lexrich5.org   Phone: 803-575-5545

  • School Counseling Support Staff 

    Angela Broadway - Testing Coordinator

    Email: abroadwa@lexrich5.org   Phone: (803) 575-5421 

    Katy Gourdin - Registrar

    Email:  kgourdin@lexrich5.org Phone: 803-575-5558

    Kelli Nies - Records Clerk 

    knies@lexrich5.org  Phone: (803) 575-5456 

    Fran Tucker - School Counseling Assistant

    Email: ftucker@lexrich5.org   Phone: (803) 575-5405 

    Amy Mills - Social Worker

    Email: amills@lexrich5.org   Phone: (803) 575-5543 

    School Counseling Fax Number - (803) 575-5424