School Counseling

  •  The school counseling program at Chapin High School focuses on the student. We see each student as an individual with unique needs. The program is designed to address the needs of all students by helping them acquire competency in career planning, interpersonal growth, and educational development. The goal is to enable each student to become a responsible, self-sufficient, productive, contributing member of the community. 

    Students are assigned counselors by the last name. Please see below.

  • Director of School Counseling: Teresa Farell 

    Email: tfarell@lexrich5.org    Caseload: Rom - Z  Phone: 803-575-5432

    School Counselor: Kim Gilbert

    Email: kagilber@lexrich5.org   Caseload: A - De   Phone: 803-575-5431

    School Counselor: Kim Blanton

    Email: kblanton@lexrich5.org    Caseload: O - Rog    Phone: 803-575-5426

    School Counselor: Allison Deaton

    Email: adeaton@lexrich5.org    Caseload: Ji - N     Phone: 803-575-5455

    School Counselor: Mindi Crisler

    Email: mcrisler@lexrich5.org   Caseload: Di - Je    Phone: 803-575-5433

    Career Development Facilitator: Michele Gill-Major

    Email: mmajor@lexrich5.org    Phone: 803-575-5545

  • School Counseling Support Staff 

    Angela Broadway - Testing Coordinator

    abroadwa@lexrich5.org   (803) 575-5421 

    Tabitha Dorsey - Computer Specialist / Registrar
    tdorsey@lexrich5.org (803) 575-5434 

    Katy Gourdin- Records / Transcripts

    kgourdin@lexrich5.org  (803) 575-5456 

    Fran Tucker - School Counseling Assistant

    ftucker@lexrich5.org  (803) 575-5405 

    Amy Mills - Social Worker

    amills@lexrich5.org 803-575-5543 

    School Counseling Fax Number

    (803) 575-5424