School Counseling

  • The school counseling program at Chapin High School focuses on the student. We see each student as an individual with unique needs. The program is designed to address the needs of all students by helping them acquire competency in career planning, interpersonal growth, and educational development. The goal is to enable each student to become a responsible, self-sufficient, productive, contributing member of the community. 

    Students are assigned couselors by last name. Please see below.

  • Director of School Counseling: Teresa Farell 

    Email: tfarell@lexrich5.org    Caseload: T - Z

    School Counselor: Kim Gilbert

    Email: kagilber@lexrich5.org   Caseload: A - Do

    School Counselor: Kim Blanton

    Email: kblanton@lexrich5.org    Caseload: Mi - S

    School Counselor: Allison Deaton

    Email: adeaton@lexrich5.org    Caseload: Ham - Me

    School Counselor: Corey Lombardo

    Email: clombardo@lexrich5.org    Caseload: Dr - Hal

    Career Development Facilitator: Michele Gill-Major

    Email: mmajor@lexrich5.org  Phone: 803-575-5433

  • School Counseling Support Staff

     

    Angela Broadway - Testing Coordinator

    abroadwa@lexrich5.org   (803) 575-5433

     

    Tabitha Dorsey - Computer Specialist / Registrar
    tdorsey@lexrich5.org (803) 575-5434

     

    Lena Graves- Records / Transcripts

    hgraves@lexrich5.org  (803) 575-5456

     

    Fran Tucker - School Counseling Assistant

    ftucker@lexrich5.org  (803) 575-5405

     

    Amy Mills - Social Worker

    amills@lexrich5.org 

     

     

    School Counseling Fax Number

    (803) 575-5424