Literacy Coach

Literacy Coach

  • Jill Downs has been teaching for 25 years, 10 of which have been at Leaphart.  She has a Masters in Reading from the University of South Carolina and is a National Board Certified Teacher.  Mrs. Downs also holds a Reading Teacher Certification.  Contact:  803-476-4760    Email: jsdowns@lexrich5.org  

     

Patsy

Literacy Support Specialist

  • Patsy Turner has been working with students for 17 years.  She has been at Leaphart for 6 years.  Patsy holds a Bachelor of Science from Winthrop University.  Contact: 803-476-4700  Email: pturner@lexrich5.org

     

Reading Specialist

Reading Specialist

  • Valerie Railey has been teaching for 32 years.  She has taught at Leaphart for the last 13 years.  She holds a Masters in Education from the University of South Carolina and is Nationally Reading Recovery Certified (Clemson University).  She is currently working on her Reading Endorsement Certification.                  Contact: 803-476-4748  Email: vrailey@lexrich5.org

Lindsay

Reading Specialist

  • Lindsay Nimmo has been teaching for 13 years. This is her third year at Leaphart Elementary. Lindsay holds a Bachelor of Science in Sociology from the College of Charleston.  She also holds a Masters in Teaching from South Carolina State University.  She is currently working on her Reading Endorsement Certification.   Contact: 803-476-4700  Email:  lnimmo@lexrich5.org

Jennifer

Reading Specialist

  • Jennifer Kelly has been teaching for 21 years.  She has taught at Leaphart for 16 years.  She holds a B.A. in Psychology and Masters in Teaching from the University of South Carolina.  Ms. Kelly is Nationally Reading Recovery Certified (Clemson University).  She is currently working on her Reading Endorsement Certification. Contact: 803-476-4746  Email: jnkelly@lexrich5.org

Sarah

Reading Specialist

  • Sarah Scott has been teaching for 7 years and all 7 have been at Leaphart.   She started her teaching career at Presbyterian College in Clinton, South Carolina where she received a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Early Childhood Education. She also has a Master's in Language and Literacy from the University of South Carolina. Her professional and educational experience highly qualifies her to teach students in grades 4K through 3rd grade in the State of South Carolina.  Contact: 803-476-4700 Email: srscott@lexrich5.org