• Irmo High School, as stipulated by law, has a School Improvement Council.  The School Improvement Council serves as an advisory body to the principal.  The council serves as a liaison between the school, school organizations, the county and the school board by collecting and disseminating information regarding school improvement.

    The following individuals have been elected to serve on the Irmo High School Improvement Council.  They will serve a two year term as long as their student attends IHS during this period.  In accordance to the SIC By-Laws their duties as a member of SIC begins July 1

     

    2018 - 2019 SIC Roster First Name Last Name    Address City Zip Home Phone Work Phone        Email Address  Term
    Elected Support (SEOY 17-18) Peggy Boggess 2023 Shadowwood Ct. Columbia 29212   476-3040 pboggess@lexrich5.org 2019
    Elected Teacher - (SEOY 18-19) Joseph Aiken              
    Elected Teacher (TOY 17-18) Roger Simpson 504 Creek Side Lane Lexington 29072 843-670-2729 476-3229 rsimpson@lexrich5.org 2019
    Elected Teacher (TOY 18-19) Allison Smith              
    Elected Teacher                  
                       
    Elected Parent    Toshia Addison 301 Little Gap Ct. Chapin 29036 210-5885   toshiaaddison@gmail.com 2019
    Elected Parent                    
    Elected Parent   Kim Weber 315 Clearwood Court Columbia 29212 407-9600 476-4202 SCWebers@yahoo.com 2019
    Elected Parent    Elizabeth  White 206 Glenridge Ct. Columbia 29212 513-0037   whiteel@mailbox.sc.edu 2019
    Elected Parent                    
    Elected Parent  Christine Smith 323 Clearwood Court Columbia 29212 732-6363   CGSmith18@me.com 2019
    Elected Parent D. C. Terry, Sr. 325 George Summer Drive            
    Elected Parent   (Chairman) Dan  Koon 2272 North Lake Dr. Columbia 29212 781-5901 737-7832 Danny@SCHAC.SC.Gov 2018
                       
    Appointed Community  John Cantey 200 Leisure Lane Columbia 29210 513-7643 213-1195 Jcantey@icrc.net 2018
    Appointed Community                  
    Appointed Community. Julie Bird 6505 St. Andrews Rd. Columbia 29212 781-2391   jwbird@mcgpres.org 2018
    Appointed Community  Alisha Polkowsky 202 Lockshire Rd Columbia 29212 212-8048   apolkowsky@lex.lib.sc.us 2018
    Appointed Community Linda Byars 133 Char Oak Drive Columbia 29212 781-5268   Byars133@bellsouth.net 2018
    Appointed Community  Dr. Barbara Waldman 900 Shadowleaf Court Columbia 29212 319-2147 777-9104 barbwaldman816@gmail.com  2018
    Appointed Community Susan Robertson 132 Harbison Blvd.  Columbia 29212   741-6009 love.sc.realestate@gmail.com 2018
    Appointed Community                  
                       
    Elected Student Stu.Body Pres. Ja-qunn Washington             2019
    Elected Student  VP Cambridge Dantzler             2019
    Elected Student Sr. Pres.                  
    Elected Student Jr. Pres.                  
                       
                       
    Elected Student So. Pres.                  
    Ex-Officio Members                  
    Booster - Athletic Chris Jenkins   Columbia 29212 238-4729   seej1@aol.com  
    Booster - Band Donna Ciriello 302 Emory Lane Columbia 29212 414-7309   donnareads@gmail.com  
    PTSO  Rep.      Betsy Bryant              
    Booster AFROTC Sarah Zupon 321 Weeping Cherry Lane Columbia 29212 315-7975   sarahezupon@hotmail.com  
    Principal Robin Hardy         476-3010 rlhardy@lexrich5.org  
    Assist. Principal of Instruction Kaaren Hampton         476-3103 Khampton@lexrich5.org  
    Assistant Principal  John McMillan         476-3017 JMcMill@lexrich5.org  
    Assistant Principal  Jeff  Corley         476-3014 JCorley@lexrich5.org  
    Administrative Assistant Ricky Tillmon         476-3039    
    Associate Principal Jay Clark              
    Past Chair Dan Koon