• School Improvement Council (SIC)

    Our School Improvement Council is composed of faculty, parents, and community members who are dedicated to making our school the very best.

    The Corley School Improvement Council meets regularly throughout the year.   Representatives include five elected parents, three elected teachers, two appointed parents and two appointed from the community. Parent elections are held during May of each year to fill slots of those whose two year terms expire.

    Duties, as outlined by state law and board policy, are assisting the principal with preparation of the School Renewal Plan, planning the school budget, recommending school curriculum standards and establishing and evaluating instructional goals.

    The School Improvement Council meets at 7:00 a.m. on the first Monday of each month.    All meetings are open to the public and are held in the school's main conference room.


    SIC Members:

    Elected Parents

    • Jessica Bookman, Chair
    • Ernest Irby III, Vice Chair
    • Laura Yancey-Jones, Secretary
    • Christina Scruggs
    • Ja-Nae Epps

    Teacher Representatives

    • Denise Collins-Bennett
    • Faith Todd

    Appointed Committee Representatives

    • Scott Nulman
    • Rev. Gary Phillips

    Appointed Community Representatives

    • Beverly Anderson
    • Toyletta Riley

    PTO Member

    • Beverly Anderson

    Ex-Officio Members

    • Jason Pollock, Principal
    • Melanie Harris, Assistant Principal
    • Julie Carothers, Administrative Assistant Principal